دعم حركة CLT العالمية

الرسالة

شعار لمركز ابتكار CLT
شعار Terra Nostra Press

يعد مركز ابتكار تراست أراضي المجتمع منظمة غير حكومية غير ربحية تأسست في عام 2018 لتعزيز ودعم ائتمانات الأراضي المجتمعية والاستراتيجيات المماثلة للتنمية التي يقودها المجتمع على الأراضي المملوكة للمجتمع في البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم. يقدم المركز الخدمات التالية: (أ) جمع وتنظيم المواد التاريخية التي توثق أصول وتطور حركة CLT العالمية ؛ (ب) إجراء وفهرسة ونشر البحوث الأكاديمية وغير الأكاديمية ؛ (ج) إنتاج دراسات الحالة والأدلة والأدلة وغيرها من المواد التعليمية ؛ (د) توفير التدريب والإحالة والمساعدة الفنية للمنظمين والممارسين العاملين مع CLTs والاستراتيجيات المماثلة للتنمية العادلة والمستدامة للمجتمعات القائمة على المكان. ينشر المركز الكتب والدراسات تحت بصمته التجارية: مطبعة تيرا نوسترا.

رؤيتنا

تتمثل رؤيتنا في رؤية حركة دولية مزدهرة وموسعة لصناديق ائتمان الأراضي المجتمعية والأشكال ذات الصلة من التنمية التي يقودها المجتمع على الأراضي المملوكة للمجتمع.

الرسالة

مهمتنا هي رعاية نمو هذه الحركة ، والعمل بالشراكة مع الشبكات الوطنية ، والائتلافات الإقليمية ، والمنظمات المحلية ، ونشطاء المجتمع ، والمسؤولين الحكوميين في جميع أنحاء العالم الذين يشاركون في تخطيط أو دعم أو تنظيم أو تشغيل ائتمانات أراضي المجتمع.

الإستراتيجيات

هدفنا هو لعب ستة أدوار إستراتيجية مترابطة في تعزيز رؤيتنا ورسالتنا: الاتصال؛ زراعة؛ التعليم؛ تضمين؛ الحفظ. والابتكار.

(1) الاتصال: تعزيز التضامن عبر الوطني

تأسست حركة CLT المزدهرة على الألفة والوحدة والمعاملة بالمثل بين أعضائها. سيوفر المركز مجموعة متنوعة من الفرص التي يمكن الوصول إليها وبأسعار معقولة لنشطاء CLT من جميع أنحاء العالم للتفاعل مع بعضهم البعض ، والتعلم من بعضهم البعض ، وبناء علاقات دائمة من المساعدة المتبادلة.

(2) الزراعة: دعم تشكيل CLT

تلتزم حركة CLT المزدهرة بالتوسع ، خاصة في الأماكن التي يلوح فيها نزوح الأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط ​​كخطر دائم بسبب عدم ضمان حيازة الأراضي وتمويل الأراضي والإسكان. سيعمل المركز مع شركاء محليين ووطنيين ودوليين لدعم تشكيل CLT وبناء قدرة CLT كحصن غير تخميني وبأسعار معقولة بشكل دائم ضد النزوح. وستكون إحدى الأولويات الخاصة تعزيز انتشار CLTs بين المستوطنات غير الرسمية ، الحضرية والريفية ، حيث تفتقر إلى الحماية القانونية لحيازة الأراضي غير النظامية أو الجماعية أو الجماعية أو العرفية.

(3) التعليم: تبادل المعلومات الأساسية

إن حركة CLT المزدهرة مستوحاة من التجارب الجريئة والمشاريع الناجحة وأفضل ممارسات المنظمات والأفراد الذين يقومون بالعمل الجاد لإنشاء أشكال تحويلية للحيازة في مجتمعاتهم. سيقوم المركز بجمع المعلومات الأساسية حول تنظيم وتشغيل CLTs في ظل مجموعة متنوعة من الظروف ، في مجموعة متنوعة من البلدان. وستجعل هذه المعلومات متاحة على نطاق واسع لشركائها وعامة الناس من خلال موقعها على الإنترنت ، وكادرها المتسع من الخبراء ، وكتالوج موسع للكتب والدراسات والأدلة ذات الأسعار المعقولة التي تنشرها شركة Terra Nostra Press بلغات متعددة.

(4) الشمول: تنويع مجتمع CLT

تعتبر حركة CLT المزدهرة شاملة وممثلة للأشخاص الذين تخدمهم. سيدافع المركز عن التنوع العرقي والإثني في قيادة الحركة ، محليًا وعالميًا ، وسيعزز المركز عدالة اللغة من خلال ترجمة مواد CLT إلى لغات متعددة ، وسيشجع المركز مشاركة أكبر من قبل سكان CLT والشباب في المحادثات حول مستقبل الحركة.

(5) الحفظ: الحفاظ على جذور CLT حية

تتجذر حركة CLT المزدهرة في القيم والصراعات والسوابق التي أدت إلى ظهور CLT في العصر الحديث. سيحتفظ المركز بأرشيف عبر الإنترنت للمواد التاريخية التي توثق أصول وتطور صندوق أراضي المجتمع ، كنموذج وحركة. وسيستمر في جمع القصص الأصلية لأفراد CLTs حول العالم. ستجعل كل هذه المواد سهلة الوصول ومتاحة مجانًا.

(6) الابتكار: الحفاظ على حواف CLT ساخنة

إن حركة CLT المزدهرة هي عمل مستمر التطور باستمرار ، حيث يقوم الممارسون بشكل إبداعي بتوسيع حدود كيفية تنظيم CLT وتشغيلها وتطبيقها ودمجها مع أشكال أخرى من الحيازة. سيدعم المركز هذه العملية الديناميكية من خلال تشجيع المناقشة الصريحة والنقاش الجاد حول طرق تحسين ممارستنا ، من خلال استكشاف الابتكارات التي يمكن أن تعزز إنتاجية واستدامة ومساءلة CLTs ، من خلال تسهيل التعاون بين الباحثين والممارسين ، ومن خلال المساعدة لتقييم وتسليط الضوء على الابتكارات التي تستحق التبني على نطاق أوسع.

Supporting the Global CLT Movement

About the CLT Center

Logo for Center for CLT Innovation
Terra Nostra Press logo

The Center for Community Land Trust Innovation is a not-for-profit nongovernmental organization established in 2018 to promote and to support community land trusts and similar strategies of community-led development on community-owned land in countries throughout the world. The Center provides the following services: (a) collecting and curating historical materials documenting the origins and evolution of the worldwide CLT movement; (b) conducting, cataloging, and disseminating academic and non-academic research; (c) producing case studies, directories, guides, and other educational materials; and (d) providing training, referral, and technical assistance for organizers and practitioners working with CLTs and similar strategies for the equitable and sustainable development of place-based communities. The Center publishes books and monographs under its trademarked imprint: Terra Nostra Press.

Vision

Our vision is that of a thriving, expanding international movement of community land trusts and related forms of community-led development on community-owned land.

Mission

Our mission is to nurture the growth of this movement, acting in partnership with national networks, regional coalitions, local organizations, community activists, and government officials throughout the world who are engaged in planning, supporting, organizing, or operating community land trusts.

Strategy

Our intention is to play six interrelated strategic roles in furthering our vision and mission: connection; cultivation; education; inclusion; preservation; and innovation.

(1) CONNECTION: Strengthening cross-national solidarity

A thriving CLT movement is founded on familiarity, unity, and reciprocity among its members. The Center will provide a variety of accessible, affordable opportunities for CLT activists from around the world to interact with one another, to learn from one another, and to build lasting relationships of mutual aid.

(2) CULTIVATION: Supporting CLT formation

A thriving CLT movement is committed to expansion, especially in places where the displacement of low-income and moderate-income people looms as an ever-present danger due to land tenure insecurity and the financialization of land and housing. The Center will work with local, national, and international partners to support CLT formation and to build CLT capacity as a non-speculative, permanently affordable bulwark against displacement. A particular priority will be to foster the spread of CLTs among informal settlements, urban and rural, where legal protections are lacking for landholding that is irregular, collective, communal, or customary.

(3) EDUCATION: Sharing essential information

A thriving CLT movement is inspired and guided by the bold experiments, successful projects, and best practices of organizations and individuals who are doing the hard work of establishing transformative forms of tenure in their own communities. The Center will collect essential information about the organization and operation of CLTs under a variety of conditions, in a variety of countries. It will make that information broadly available to its partners and the general public through its website, its widening cadre of experts, and an expanding catalogue of affordably priced books, monographs, and guides published in multiple languages by Terra Nostra Press.

(4) INCLUSION: Diversifying the CLT community

A thriving CLT movement is inclusive and representative of the people it serves. The Center will advocate for racial and ethnic diversity in the movement’s leadership, locally and globally, the Center will promote language justice through the translation of CLT materials into multiple languages, and the Center will encourage greater participation by CLT residents and youth in conversations about the movement’s future.

(5) PRESERVATION: Keeping the CLT’s roots alive

A thriving CLT movement is rooted in values, struggles, and precedents that gave rise to the modern-day CLT. The Center will maintain an online archive of historical materials documenting the origins and evolution of the community land trust, as both a model and a movement. It will continue to collect the origin stories of individual CLTs around the world. It will make all of these materials easily accessible and freely available.

(6) INNOVATION: Keeping the CLT’s edges hot

A thriving CLT movement is a constantly evolving work-in-progress, as practitioners creatively stretch the boundaries of how CLTs are structured, operated, applied, and combined with other forms of tenure. The Center will support this dynamic process by encouraging candid discussion and earnest debate about ways to improve our practice, by exploring innovations with a potential for enhancing the productivity, sustainability, and accountability of CLTs, by facilitating collaboration between researchers and practitioners, and by helping to evaluate and to highlight innovations that are worthy of wider adoption.