دعم حركة CLT العالمية

مجتمع الأرض الاستئماني ببليوغرافيا

المُقدّمة

هذه الببليوغرافيا هي عمل قيد التنفيذ. لقد بدأ منذ أكثر من خمسة وعشرين عامًا استجابةً للطلبات المتكررة من الأكاديميين والممارسين ، وسألني عما إذا كان بإمكاني توجيههم نحو "مزيد من المعلومات" حول ائتمانات أراضي المجتمع. بدأت في تجميع وتوزيع قائمة مطولة من الكتب والمقالات والتقارير البحثية والأوراق الأكاديمية التي ألفها أشخاص أحترم عملهم.

كان أول تجميع لي لأدب CLT يتكون من سبع صفحات فقط واحتوى على أقل من 70 اقتباسًا. بحلول عام 2010 ، توسعت هذه الببليوغرافيا إلى ثلاث وعشرين صفحة وظهرت مطبوعة لأول مرة ، مدرجة كملحق لـ The Community Land Trust Reader (Cambridge MA: Lincoln Institute of Land Policy). يبلغ عدد الصفحات الأحدث حاليًا أكثر من ستين صفحة ، وتحتوي على ما يقرب من 700 اقتباس. يتضمن المنشورات الرقمية ، وكذلك المطبوعة ، ويوفر أيضًا روابط للأفلام ومقاطع الفيديو والمواقع الإلكترونية.

هذا التوسع المطرد في أدبيات CLT كان مدفوعًا بعدة عوامل. على مدى العقدين الماضيين ، انتشرت ائتمانات الأراضي المجتمعية ؛ نمت حيازاتهم من الأراضي والمساكن والأصول المادية الأخرى ؛ كان هناك انتشار عالمي للـ CLTs ، وانتشر إلى ما هو أبعد من بلدهم الأصلي ؛ وكان هناك تنوع في النموذج نفسه ، سواء في الطريقة التي يتم بها هيكلة CLTs أو في طرق تطبيقها. كما نشأت شراكات مهمة في العديد من البلدان بين CLTs والوكالات الحكومية وبين CLTs والمنظمات غير الحكومية الأخرى باستخدام نماذج مماثلة للتنمية التي يقودها المجتمع المحلي على الأراضي المملوكة للمجتمع.

لقد رفعت هذه التطورات من مكانة CLTs ، على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي ، وجذبت انتباه الصحفيين والأكاديميين وصانعي الأفلام والعلماء المستقلين والممارسين التأمليين. نتج عن ذلك ، كما هو متوقع ، موجة من الكتب والمقالات والتقارير حول CLTs ، فضلاً عن إنتاج أفلام وثائقية جديدة وظهور مواقع ويب جديدة - بما في ذلك موقع الويب الذي أنشأه وبرعاية مركز CLT للابتكار.

في حين أن التحديثات السنوية للببليوجرافيا الخاصة بي كانت كافية في يوم من الأيام ، فمن الضروري الآن إنتاج نسخة منقحة وموسعة عدة مرات في السنة. ومع ذلك ، هناك مواد منشورة وغير منشورة يتم التغاضي عنها ، خاصة تلك المكتوبة بلغات أخرى غير الإنجليزية. هذه الإغفالات غير مقصودة - ومؤسفة. أتحرك بسرعة لتصحيحها كلما لفت انتباهي إليها ، لذلك أرحب بسماع مواد CLT التي ينبغي إضافتها.

يرافق "ببليوغرافيا صندوق أراضي المجتمع الدولي" هذا ببليوغرافيا مصاحبة تسرد فقط تلك الكتب والمقالات التي تم نشرها بلغة أخرى غير الإنجليزية. وترد هذه المنشورات بغير اللغة الإنجليزية أيضًا في "ببليوغرافيا CLT الدولية" الأطول. يتم سردها بشكل منفصل فقط لتسهيل الأمر على الباحثين والممارسين من البلدان التي لا تكون اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة السائدة فيها لتحديد المنشورات بلغتهم الخاصة.

ستظل كتالوجات مواد CLT هذه دائمًا عملاً قيد التنفيذ ، وتزداد عامًا بعد عام. نأمل أن يصبحوا أكثر شمولاً واكتمالاً.

جون ايموس ديفيس
مركز ابتكار CLT
31 ديسمبر 2021

Supporting the Global CLT Movement

Community Land Trust Bibliography

Introduction

This bibliography is a work-in-progress. It got its start over twenty-five years ago in response to repeated requests from academics and practitioners, asking if I could steer them toward “more information” about community land trusts. I began compiling and distributing a lengthening list of books, articles, research reports, and academic papers authored by people whose work I respected.

My first compilation of CLT literature was only seven pages long and contained fewer than 70 citations. By 2010, this bibliography had expanded to twenty-three pages and appeared in print for the first time, included as an appendix to The Community Land Trust Reader (Cambridge MA: Lincoln Institute of Land Policy). Currently numbering over sixty pages, the latest edition contains approximately 700 citations. It includes digital publications, as well as those in print, and also provides links to films, videos, and websites.

This steady expansion in CLT literature has been spurred by multiple factors. Over the past two decades, community land trusts have proliferated; their holdings of land, housing, and other physical assets have grown; there has been a global dispersion of CLTs, spreading far beyond their country of origin; and there has been a diversification in the model itself, both in the way that CLTs are being structured and in the ways they are being applied. Significant partnerships have also arisen in several countries between CLTs and governmental agencies and between CLTs and other NGOs using similar models of community-led development on community-owned land.

These developments have raised the profile of CLTs, nationally and internationally, and attracted the attention of journalists, academics, filmmakers, independent scholars, and reflective practitioners. Predictably this has resulted in a flurry of books, articles, and reports about CLTs, as well as the production of new documentaries and the appearance of new websites – including the website created and curated by the Center for CLT Innovation.

Whereas annual updates to my bibliography were once sufficient, it is now necessary to produce a revised, expanded edition several times a year. Even so, there are published and unpublished materials that get overlooked, especially those written in languages other than English. These omissions are unintentional – and regrettable.  I move swiftly to correct them whenever they are brought to my attention, so I welcome hearing of CLT materials that should be added.

Accompanying this “International Community Land Trust Bibliography” is a companion bibliography that lists only those books and articles that were published in a language other than English. These non-English publications are also contained in the lengthier “International CLT Bibliography.” They are listed separately only to make it easier for researchers and practitioners from countries where English is not the dominant language to locate publications in their own language.

These catalogues of CLT materials will always be a work-in-progress, growing longer year by year. Hopefully, they will also become more inclusive and complete.

John Emmeus Davis
Center for CLT Innovation
December 31, 2021