دعم حركة CLT العالمية

الملامح التنظيمية

قصص أصل صناديق أراضي المجتمع

رسم ملامح CLTفي حين أن حركة ائتمان الأراضي المجتمعية ككل حديثة العهد نسبيًا ، يوجد الآن عدد من CLTs في الولايات المتحدة التي تعمل منذ أكثر من 20 عامًا. احتفل عدد قليل منهم الآن بالذكرى السنوية الثلاثين لتأسيسهم. بدأت CLTs الأصغر في الظهور في أستراليا وبلجيكا وكندا والمملكة المتحدة.

طُلب من CLTs اختيار شخص ما في مجتمعهم الخاص لكتابة نظرة عامة تاريخية لما يقرب من 1500 كلمة ولجمع الصور والوثائق من الأيام الأولى لمنظمتهم. لقد تم حثهم على سرد قصتهم الخاصة بكلماتهم الخاصة ، والتعامل مع أسئلة مثل:

  • قوة الدفع: ما هي المشاكل أو الفرص التي دفعت الناس لبدء CLT؟
  • القيادة: من هم دعاة ومنظمو CLT الأصليون؟
  • مجتمع : ما هو عدد السكان والإقليم الذين خططت خدمة CLT لخدمتهم؟
  • أنشطة: ما هي الأراضي والمباني الأولى التي دخلت في CLT؟
  • هدايا الخطوبة: ما الذي تم القيام به في وقت مبكر (وفيما بعد) للحفاظ على "C" في CLT؟
  • تطور: كيف تغير CLT على مر السنين؟

تستحق قصص الأصل الحفاظ عليها ، خاصة بالنسبة للحركة التي تفتخر بالمساءلة المحلية أمام الأشخاص والأماكن. تعطينا هذه القصص لمحة عن نوع التخطيط والتنظيم الذي يدخل في إنشاء CLT الذي لديه القدرة على الاستمرار. كما أنهم يمنحون الفضل عند استحقاق الائتمان ، وتكريم مساهمات "الأبطال المحليين" الذين ساعدوا في تحويل النموذج النظري إلى أداة عملية لتعزيز الإسكان الميسور والتنمية العادلة.

دراسات حالة أوروبية CLT

شعار SHICCكجزء من SHICC (الإسكان المستدام للمدن الشاملة والمتماسكة) ، وهو برنامج متعدد الجنسيات ممول من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، تم تكليف ونشر ست دراسات حالة مالية لصناديق أراضي المجتمع في عام 2019. وفي عام 2021 ، نشر SHICC تقريرًا يحتوي على عشر دراسات حالة تنظيمية لـ CLT .

مركز مناخ جورج تاون

Adaptation Clearing House Logoكجزء من عملها في مركز جورج تاون للمناخ أرض المجتمع = مرونة المجتمع في تقريره ، طورت الباحثة جينيفر جرانيس ​​دراسات حالة مفصلة لواحد من الأوروبيين وثماني مجموعات أمريكية.

Supporting the Global CLT Movement

Organizational Profiles

The Origin Stories of Community Land Trusts

CLT Profiles GraphicWhile the community land trust movement as a whole is relatively young, there are now a number of CLTs in the United States that have been in operation for over 20 years. A few have now celebrated their 30-year anniversaries. Younger CLTs have begun appearing in Australia, Belgium, Canada, and the United Kingdom.

CLTs have been asked to choose someone in their own community to write an historical overview of approximately 1500 words and to collect photographs and documents from their organization’s early days. They have been urged to tell their own story in their own words, addressing such questions as:

  • Impetus: What problems or opportunities prompted people to start a CLT?
  • Leadership: Who were the CLT’s original advocates and organizers?
  • Community: What population and territory did the CLT plan to serve?
  • Activity: What were the first lands and buildings to come into the CLT?
  • Engagement: What was done early on (and later on) to keep the “C” in CLT?
  • Evolution: How has the CLT changed over the years?

These origin stories are worth preserving, especially for a movement that prides itself on local accountability to people and places. These stories give us a glimpse into the kind of planning and organizing that goes into creating a CLT that has the potential to last. They also give credit where credit is due, honoring the contributions of “local heroes” who have helped to turn a theoretical model into a practical tool for promoting affordable housing and equitable development.

European CLT Case Studies

SHICC LogoAs part of SHICC (Sustainable Housing for Inclusive and Cohesive Cities), a cross-national program funded by the European Union, six financial case studies of community land trusts were commissioned and published in 2019.  And in 2021, SHICC published a report containing ten organizational CLT case studies.

Georgetown Climate Center

Adaptation Clearinghouse LogoAs part of her work on the Georgetown Climate Center Community Land = Community Resilience report, researcher Jennifer Grannis developed detailed case studies of one European and eight US CLTs.