دعم حركة CLT العالمية

نمو صناديق أراضي المجتمع في إنجلترا وأوروبا

غلاف كتاب CLTs في المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا

متوفر الآن في جميع أنحاء العالم، 110 ص.
PAPERBACK ISBN 9781736275986 14.00 دولارًا أمريكيًا

خصومات الطلبات بالجملة المتاحة للمنظمات غير الحكومية.  لمزيد من المعلومات ولتقديم طلبك ، انتقل إلى طلبات الجملة .

خلال العقدين الماضيين ، بينما دفعت الأسواق أسعار الأراضي والمساكن بعيدًا عن متناول الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط ​​، كافحت الحكومات في إنجلترا وأوروبا لتوفير استجابات سياسية فعالة. وقد دفع هذا المنظمات غير الحكومية ونشطاء المجتمع إلى البحث عن حلول مبتكرة خاصة بهم ، والتطلع إلى ما هو أبعد من الأساليب التقليدية لتوفير الإسكان التي طالما روجت لها السوق أو الدولة. اجتذب أحد الابتكارات الواعدة ، على وجه الخصوص ، قدرًا متزايدًا من الاهتمام والدعم: صندوق أراضي المجتمع (CLT).

نمو صناديق أراضي المجتمع في إنجلترا وأوروبا يتميز بالجهود المحلية والوطنية وعبر الوطنية لتنمية حركة CLT في هذا الجزء من العالم. تم اختيار فصول الدراسة من على أرضية مشتركة: وجهات نظر دولية حول صندوق أراضي المجتمع، مجموعة من ستة وعشرين مقالة أصلية نُشرت في يونيو 2020 بواسطة Terra Nostra Press. ولكن في السنوات التي تلت كتابة هذه المقالات ، كانت هناك تغييرات كبيرة بين CLTs في لندن وبروكسل وإنجلترا وأوروبا - وداخل الشبكات التي تدعمهم. تمت إضافة التذييلات إلى فصول هذه الدراسة ، وبالتالي تحديث قصة صناديق الأراضي المجتمعية في هذه المدن والبلدان.

تم نشر نمو صناديق أراضي المجتمع في إنجلترا وأوروبا من خلال الدعم التمويلي للمنظمات التالية.

SHICC (الإسكان المستدام لمدن شاملة ومتماسكة) is مشروع أوروبي يهدف إلى تطوير ودعم ونشر نموذج CLT / OFS في أوروبا. تتمحور هيكلة SHICC حول ثلاثة مواضيع رئيسية: الاعتراف بشرعية النموذج ، وخلق بيئة مالية وتشريعية مواتية لإنشاء وتوسيع CLT / OFS ، وبناء القدرات لـ CLT / OFS الحالية والناشئة

Supporting the Global CLT Movement

The Growth of Community Land Trusts in England and Europe

Book cover of CLTs in UK and Europe

Available now worldwide, 110 pp.
PAPERBACK ISBN 9781736275986 $14.00 US

Bulk order discounts available for NGOs.  For more information, and to place your order, go to our Bulk Orders page.

During the past two decades, as markets have pushed the price of land and housing beyond the reach of low- and middle-income families, governments in England and Europe have struggled to provide effective policy responses. This has prompted NGOs and community activists to seek innovative solutions of their own, looking beyond conventional approaches to housing provision long promoted by either the market or the state. One promising innovation, in particular, has attracted an increasing amount of attention and support: the community land trust (CLT).

The Growth of Community Land Trusts in England and Europe features local, national, and cross-national efforts to grow the CLT movement in this part of the world. The monograph's chapters were selected from On Common Ground: International Perspectives on the Community Land Trust, a collection of twenty-six original essays published in June 2020 by Terra Nostra Press. But in the years since these essays were written, there have been significant changes among CLTs in London, Brussels, England, and Europe -- and within the networks supporting them. Postscripts have been added to this monograph's chapters, therefore, bringing the story of community land trusts in these cities and countries up to date.

The Publication of The Growth of Community Land Trusts in England and Europe was made possible through the funding support of the following organizations.

SHICC (Sustainable Housing for Inclusive and Cohesive Cities) is a European project that aims to develop, support and disseminate the CLT/OFS model in Europe. SHICC is structured around three main themes: recognition of the legitimacy of the model, creation of a financial and legislative environment conducive to the establishment and expansion of CLT/OFS, and capacity building for existing and emerging CLT/OFS