التعليم – الاتصال – الابتكار

التنمية المؤثرة مقابل تمكين المجتمع

غلاف كتاب التنمية المؤثرة

متوفر الآن في جميع أنحاء العالم، 134 ص.
PAPERBACK ISBN 9781734403091 14.00 دولارًا أمريكيًا
EBOOK ISBAN 9781736275900 5.00 دولار أمريكي

خصومات الطلبات بالجملة المتاحة للمنظمات غير الحكومية.  لمزيد من المعلومات ولتقديم طلبك ، انتقل إلى طلبات الجملة .

التنمية المؤثرة وتمكين المجتمع: موازنة الأهداف المزدوجة لحركة CLT العالمية، هي الرابعة في سلسلة دراساتنا ، مع سبع مقالات تستكشف الجدل بين الذهاب إلى الحجم مقابل إعطاء القوة والصوت للمجتمع الذي يخدمه CLT.

يحاول كل صندوق استئماني للأراضي المجتمعية السيطرة على ما يكفي من الأرض ، والإسكان ، والأصول الأخرى القائمة على الأرض لإحداث فرق في حياة ذوي الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط. في نفس الوقت الذي تقوم فيه بتوسيع محفظتها من العقارات ، تكرس CLT أيضًا لتوسيع قاعدتها الاجتماعية وإشراكها - التنظيم المستمر ، والإعلام ، وإشراك أعضاء المجتمع المختار في توجيه وإدارة CLT نفسها. الملكية والتمكين يسيران جنبًا إلى جنب.

على الرغم من أن العديد من المساهمين يتخذون جانبًا واحدًا أو آخر ، إلا أن معظمهم يصور CLT على أنه يحتل أرضية وسط بلاغية وعملية بين التأثير والتمكين. يقدمون أمثلة على CLTs الناجحة التي كان فيها إشراك السكان في توجيه وإدارة المنظمة أساسًا لزيادة حيازات CLT من الأرض والمساكن ، بدلاً من أن تكون عائقاً أمام النمو. في هذه المنظمات ، يتم التوفيق بين الأهداف المزدوجة لـ CLT وتحقيق التوازن بمهارة واستدامة.

Supporting the Growth of the Global CLT Movement
Supporting the Growth of the Global CLT Movement

Impactful Development vs. Community Empowerment

Book cover of Impactful Development

Available now worldwide, 134 pp.
PAPERBACK ISBN 9781734403091 $14.00 US

Bulk order discounts available for NGOs.  For more information, and to place your order, go to our Bulk Orders page.

Impactful Development and Community Empowerment: Balancing the Dual Goals of a Global CLT Movement, is the fourth in our monograph series, with seven essays exploring the debate between going to scale versus giving power and voice to the community served by a CLT.

Every community land trust attempts to gain control over enough land, housing, and other land-based assets to make a difference in the lives of low-income and moderate-income people. At the same time as it is expanding its portfolio of real estate, a CLT is also dedicated to expanding and engaging its social base--continuously organizing, informing, and involving members of its chosen community in guiding and governing the CLT itself. Ownership and empowerment go hand-in-hand.

Although several contributors take one side or the other, most portray the CLT as occupying a rhetorical and practical middle ground between impact and empowerment. They provide examples of successful CLTs in which involving residents in guiding and governing the organization has been the basis for increasing a CLT's holdings of land and housing, rather than being a barrier to growth. In these organizations, the dual goals of a CLT are reconciled and brought skillfully, sustainably into balance.